Swap homes with us?

We'd love to hear from you

(English, Dansk, Deutsch)

Stege, Region Zealand, Vordingborg Municipality, Denmark

Home swap Non simultaneous Hospitality exchange Weekend exchange Long term exchange (6 weeks or more) Home swap



We'd love to visit

United Kingdom

We are open to the following

Home swap, Non simultaneous

People in our family who will be exchanging

2 adults  - 2 children

We are : Christine (48) architect, Torsten (51) architect, Rasmus (11) and Caspar (9). I´m danisch but have found a german husband and have been living since many years in Germany; we now live in the north of germany close to the city Schwerin in Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, where have moved after the wall fall in 93.

We would like to offer you an exchange with our sommerhouse in the south-east of Denmark. It´s located in a little village ( 20 houses) on the island Møn. The house has been build in 1890 and have been in the family since 40 years. It is not quite as fancy as yours and the pool is called the baltic sea, but offers next to the special charme of denmark the following points :

Copenhagen with all it´s attractions is in 1,5 h by car reachable. The Island is considered as one of Denmarks most beutifull places, with the chalkcoast as one of the highlights. The city Stege is quite cute ( 7 km ) offers you all kinds of shops.

The house ( 90 m2) has downstairs an openspace living-dining-kitchen area,a little bathroom and upstairs to seperated bedromms with a mittlespace, all rooms have a beautifull view over the inlake. The kitchen is not big but equiped with anything you need including dishwasher and washingmaschine. There is also a little workshop.
A marvelous view from the Terrasse ( 40 m2) / Garten(1200sqm) over the inlake (1oo m) to the little city Stege, with (mustly) the most beautifull sunsett, the baltic sea is 1100 m away.
There are beaches all around the island so you will always find one where the wind is not bothering.

We are arcitects and so is my father, he has through his life been painting and drawing and many special pieces are decorating the walls. There is satelite-tele and hifi. We have surfequipement for two boards and our neighbours are renting Kajaks and hobycats inkluding, if needed, an instructor. We have 4 Bikes. I would like to mail you the exposé because this objekt has to be seen. We don´t have fishingstuff, but it´s an eldorado for fishers.

Boating / sailing, Fishing, Convenient for golf, Horseback riding, Walking / hiking, Lake, Sea / ocean, Smoke-free home, Use of bicycle(s)