Swap homes with us?

We'd love to hear from you


Wells-next-the-Sea, Norfk, United Kingdom

Home swap Non simultaneous Hospitality exchange Weekend exchange Long term exchange (6 weeks or more) Home swap Non simultaneous



We'd love to visit


We are open to the following

Home swap, Long term exchange (6 weeks or more)

People in our family who will be exchanging

2 adults

Our home is a cosy three bedroomed coastal cottage which, although it has gas central heating throughout also has multi-fuel stoves in the two reception rooms. Downstairs there are stripped pine floors and doors, a real cooks kitchen, downstairs toilet and a separate office. There is wireless broadband throughout.

It is in a quiet position, just a few minutes walk from the working fishing harbour (http://www.wellsharbour.co.uk/index.htm) and the town centre (http://www.wells-guide.co.uk/) where there is a butchers, bakers, greengrocers, delicatessen, bank and post office as well as many other quirky local shops. There are beautiful coast and country walks all around; bikes are available for the more active explorers or there is an hourly 'Coasthopper' bus service which will take you to all the towns up and down the coast. Nearby we have a many golf courses (including a top one at Old Hunstanton), the Queens' holiday home Sandringham House and an hours drive away is Norwich, one of England's greenest and most vibrant cities.

We are a careful, considerate couple who would treat our home swap as if it were our own, of which we are very proud. We would consider use of our car for swappers in return for the use of theirs.

We are looking for a swap to Perth Western Australia, as two of our children are now living there.

Boating / sailing, Fishing, Convenient for golf, Walking / hiking, Sea / ocean, Central heating, Parking, Internet access, Pet-free home, Smoke-free home, Use of bicycle(s), No pets please