Exchange with me?

I'd love to hear from you

(English, Deutsch)

Schaalby, SH, Schleswig-Flensburg, Germany

The front of my house Non simultaneous Welcome to my house... My "Wellness-Oasis" Long term exchange (6 weeks or more) Home swap Non simultaneous Hospitality exchange Weekend exchange Long term exchange (6 weeks or more) Home swap Non simultaneous Hospitality exchange Weekend exchange Long term exchange (6 weeks or more)



I'd love to visit

Serendipity , United Kingdom, Italy, United States

I am open to the following

Home swap, Non simultaneous, Hospitality exchange, Weekend exchange

People in our family who will be exchanging

1 adults

Welcome to Schleswig-Holstein - the land between the oceans!

Schaalby is a country village of 1600 souls, situated in the heart of Schleswig-Holstein. It is next to the "Schlei", a 40 km inlet of the Baltic Sea.
Both North Sea and Baltic Sea are one hours drive from Schaalby. The modern town of Schleswig with its Viking heritage is only 8 km away, within cycling distance.
Schleswig-Holstein`s cuisine offers a vast range of culinary art as well as cultural sights.
"Schloss Gottorf" (Gottorf Hall) houses an Iron Age exhibition and that famous "Nydam Boat" dating from 4th century AD. There is also that old Viking settlement "Haithabu" with its museum. Cyclists and wanderers find plenty of beautiful paths. Denmark is only about 35 km away, Hamburg 1 1/2 hours drive and Kiel 1/2 hour, same as Flensburg.
If you like the sea, nature and silence as well as diversity then this is a place for you. There is a range of water sports (sailing, surfing, canoeing, fishing, wakeboarding, etc.) or following the traces of the Vikings.

My wooden house has a large living-room (with a big sofa offering two more sleeping opportunities). It`s got an integrated dining-area, one further room which will be used as a mini office, one bedroom with a double bed, a nice kitchen and one bathroom with a tub.
The house has two terraces, a garden an a carport. On request the car can be used, too.
I live there with my dog Conga and my tomcat Paul. During the house-swap it would only be the tomcat staying there. He is normally outside in the area, Paul is easy to keep and has his catflaps. It would be nice if he could get his cuddles from time to time but that`s no requirement. He needs to be fed, though, otherwise the lady from next door takes care of him, too.

Boating / sailing, Fishing, Convenient for golf, Horseback riding, Scuba diving / surfing, Walking / hiking, Lake, Sea / ocean, Central heating, Parking, Internet access, Smoke-free home, Use of bicycle(s)