Swap homes with us?

We'd love to hear from you


Geelong West, VIC, Australia

Home swap Non simultaneous Western Beach- Cunningham Pier Weekend exchange Long term exchange (6 weeks or more) Home swap Bathroom Hospitality exchange



We'd love to visit


We are open to the following

Home swap, Non simultaneous

People in our family who will be exchanging

2 adults  - 3 children

We plan to be away in the UK and Europe Sept - Oct 09

Geelong is a fantastic location not only to visit but to live. It is so close to many attractions Victoria has to offer.

Australia’s cultural centre, the city of Melbourne is an hour up the highway where there is no end to the entertainment and sights of the city- with its world class shopping, gardens, museums, zoos and art galleries. No need to spend up big to go to London or NY to see a big musical, with two or three on show and lots more... In the opposite direction 30mins away we have our surf beaches of Torquay, Bells Beach Jan Juc and the like... Further from there are the Otway Ranges and the Great Ocean Rd. Ballarat home to Victoria’s Gold Rush history is 60mins away. The Bellarine peninsula with its wineries and little seaside town of Queenscliff, Barwon Heads and more is only half an hour away.

15mins walk from our house and you are in the heart of town. Geelong has a lovely waterfront with the promenade, pool and park for the kids. There are the gardens, restaurants and shopping galore.

We live 2mins walk to the supermarket and 5mins walk to Pakington St with its cosmopolitan feel with plenty of cafes, boutiques, restaurants and yummy food shops.

As for our house we have recently extended it. We currently have four bedrooms which will sleep 5 people. There are mattresses and bedding so you are able to accommodate extra people.

Our office/toy room has plenty for young children. There are games, DVDs and toys. Out the back is a trampoline and a sandpit. We also have bikes for adults and children.
The back yard has a deck and is large enough for a bbq and for the kids to run around.

The house also has the usual bathroom, lounge, kitchen, dining room and laundry.

Our van is also available in the exchange. We have a Mitsubishi wagon that is able to transport 8 people comfortably.

Use of bicycle(s), Sea / ocean, Convenient public transport, Parking, No pets please