Swap homes with us?

We'd love to hear from you

(Français, English)

Paris, IdF, 75, France

Home swap Non simultaneous Hospitality exchange Weekend exchange Long term exchange (6 weeks or more) Home swap Non simultaneous Hospitality exchange



We'd love to visit

Europe, North America, United States

We are open to the following

Home swap

People in our family who will be exchanging

2 adults  - 3 children

We are looking for an exchange with a family in Florida (close to the beach). We are also open to other exchanges and other periods.

We live in a spacious (150 m²), bright and very functional apartment in the nice and cosy 16th district of Paris near the Ranelagh tube station and the big Paris parks (Bois de Boulogne / Jardin du Ranelagh at 5 mn walk) and several bus lines that take you quickly anywhere in Paris. You have close to the subway a very practical automated bicycle location station (Parisian Ã?¢??VelibÃ?¢??: 1Ã?¢?¬ daily renting only).

Ideal for touring in Paris and around:
- 20 mn walk from the Eiffel Tower (or 10 mn by tube).
- 20 mn by tube/bus from the Galleries Lafayette / Printemps / Bon MarchÃ??© department stores,
- 20 to 30 mn tube/bus from the Louvres Museum, Notre Dame de Paris, Saint Germain area, Champs ElysÃ??©e avenue, Montmartre hillÃ?¢?¦
- 25 mn train to Versailles
- 1 hour train to EuroDisney
The Paris railway hub can also take you in many touristic areas. E.g: Normandy and its beaches (1h30 train), Bruxelles (2h), London (2h30).

Car rentals are also available should you want to test French driving and go in the regions to see the Ã?¢??Chateaux de la LoireÃ?¢?? (2h drive), the Ã?¢??Mont St MichelÃ?¢?? (4h) etcÃ?¢?¦

If you are interested in touring/leisure ideas, we would be happy to give you tips on how best enjoy your stay.

We live in a Ã?¢??village likeÃ?¢?? neighbourhood with lots of cafÃ??©s, nice shopping area (Ã?¢??Rue de PassyÃ?¢??). Just down the street you will find all kinds of French food: bakery, butcherÃ?¢??s shop, supermarket, and even the so French cheese dairy and wine shops plus different kind of take aways: Greek, Chinese, Japanese, Pizza, Mac Do etc Ã?¢?¦

Apart from a large living room with wooden floor and the new and fully equipped kitchen, the flat has 3 bedrooms and an office room with internet access. We have friendly neighbours (1 floor upstairs).

Emmanuel is working as a financial engineer in a bank, and Anne-Sophie as a financial controller in a big industry company close to Paris. Our two children are 4 years and 14 months old and they will be happy to share their many toys or DVDs. We have all equipments needed for babies (bed, chair etc Ã?¢?¦). We could also introduce you english speaking baby-sitters.

Warm Regards,

Anne-Sophie and Emmanuel

Convenient public transport, Central heating, Pet-free home, Smoke-free home, Use of bicycle(s), No pets please