Swap homes with us?

We'd love to hear from you


Gainesville, FL, Alachua, United States

Master bedroom with sitting area to left. Laundry room and half bath for pool are through the door. Our gourmet kitchen complete with Vulcan range, dishwasher, double ovens, icemaker and glass-front refrigerator. Great room dining area with baby grand piano. Sitting area to right. Great room sitting area with fireplace. Another view of the great room, with our pottery and art collection. Guest bathroom with tub and shower. Master bathroom has walk-in shower with two shower heads, double vanity, toilet and bidet. Sitting room off kitchen. Porch off master bedroom and adjacent to garden. Guest bedroom has double bed and TV. Porch adjacent to kitchen and pool. Enclosed pool. The front door to our abode! Welcome. Outdoor courtyard adjacent to kitchen. There may even be herbs growing in the herb garden if it¤s not too hot!



We'd love to visit

North America

We are open to the following

Home swap

People in our family who will be exchanging

2 adults

We live in North Central Florida, Gainesville, the home of the University of
Florida. There are lots of cultural activities: museums, art galleries, theatre
and many outdoor attractions: springs, diving, canoeing, hiking. We are one
hour from either coast, so going fishing or to the beach is an easy day-trip.
Also just two hours north of Disney World and all the Orlando attractions. We
have a large and private home in a quiet neighborhood with a private pool,
many porches and gardens. All UF sports are available here, too. My husband
and I love to travel and are especially looking for a month-long exchange in
NYC with 2-3 bedrooms and 2 baths.
Our home includes three bedrooms: master with king; guest with double bed;
and office with very comfortable trundle. There is also a sofa bed in living
room. Sleeps six comfortably or 8 with the sofa bed. 2.5 bathrooms. Large
gourmet kitchen with all the amenities. Older children are OK as we have
many collectibles/art and not suitable for small or frisky children. We have
two dogs who will go to camp with our friends, so you don't need to take
care of them.

Our housekeeper will clean house once a week while you are here.

We are not available in the summers as I have a heavy work schedule then.

Boating / sailing, Fishing, Convenient for golf, Walking / hiking, Convenient public transport, Sea / ocean, Air conditioning, Parking, Private swimming pool, Internet access, Smoke-free home