Swap homes with us?

We'd love to hear from you


Lumpiaque, Aragón, Z, Spain

The village of Polop de la Marina, the house is at the right of the church. The road from La Nucia to Polop. The house, our entrance is on the left. Our entrance, we occupy the first floor. Upstairs lives a German lady and on the top floor a Dutch lady. Don´t worry, the house is very private. Only the little door can open. This is us. Carla, Thomas and little Michelle The hallway goes right to the end, living and dinner at the left, it´s all one space The living with a cosy fire. Dinner table for eight. A view from the dining room towards the kitchen. The kitchen as it was when we moved in, it should be a completely new kitchen before summer 2009. Master bedroom. Note the old original tiles. The main bathroom, this one was rebuilt, there is an other one for the other bedrooms. A view at the terrace from the kitchen. A messy terrace, it looks better now! A view from the terrace. Yes, that´s the sea at the horizon. We can just see a piece of the sea from the kitchen. The terrace. Picture taken from the outside. The other way around. View from the terrace to the little square beside the house.



We'd love to visit

We are open to the following

Home swap

People in our family who will be exchanging

2 adults  - 1 children

A cosy renovated, 300 year old house (nobody knows) in the centre of a small village, an oasis of peace just 15km from the coast. We have the lower story of a 4 floor house. All will be renewed by the summer . If you are seeking peace and quiet or all tourist attractions of the busy coast: you can have it both.

The village of Altea is very romantic and just at a 15 minutes distance.

We are couple of a dutchman and a peruvian woman with a young baby. There are two older daughters (19 and 22) from a previous marriage, but the probably have their own plans. He is a consultant for the European Commission in Latin American rural development and she is a Math teacher and a professional singer.

For now intrested in exchange with someone from south Netherlands or the centre of amsterdam.

We answer all e-mails

Central heating, No pets please, Pet-free home, Smoke-free home, Boating / sailing