Swap homes with us?

We'd love to hear from you


Dodworth, South York, United Kingdom

Home swap Non simultaneous Hospitality exchange Weekend exchange Long term exchange (6 weeks or more) Home swap Non simultaneous Hospitality exchange



We'd love to visit

Serendipity , United States

We are open to the following

Home swap, Non simultaneous

People in our family who will be exchanging

4 adults  - 1 teens  - 1 children

Our 200 year-old house has been extensively renovated to provide comfortable accommodation across 3 floors. Downstairs we have an architecht designed lounge extension with patio doors opening onto deck area and extensive gardens. Our large kitchen-diner includes an american-style fridge-freezer, double oven, ceramic hob and built-in dishwasher. The dining area seats 6-8 people. The family room contains a utility area with washing machine and dryer, and office area with P.C and wireless internet access. Also contains double sofa bed and TV. Downstairs cloakroom with toilet and washbasin. On the first floor there is a large double bedroom, two single bedrooms and a family bathroom. The second floor has a further 2 double bedrooms and shower room with toilet.
Dodworth is a small friendly village with supermarket, post office, pharmacy, restaurants and bars all within easy walking distance. We are minutes from motorway and rail networks and numerous local attractions are close by. Ideal for exploring Yorkshire and the north of England, our central location offers easy access to major attractions including Peak National Park (20mins),Chatsworth House (40mins)and York (40mins). London is only 2 hours away by train and the major cities of Sheffield, Leeds and Manchester are all less than an hours drive providing easy access to a wide range of cultural attractions. Car exchange available. We can also offer our 2 bedroom luxury holiday appartement in Filey, on the North Yorkshire coast.
We are keen to exchange during the Christmas holiday period as we have a family holiday booked to New York, but are open to other exchange possibilities during school holidays.

Central heating, Walking / hiking, Use of second home, Pet-free home