Swap homes with us?

We'd love to hear from you

(English, Deutsch)

Skørping, Nordjylland, Rebild, Denmark

Pinto horses summer 2008 The yard seen from the kitchen garden, summer 2008 Entrance kitchen living room living room living room Parents bedroom terasse, south form the house View at the west and kitchengarden, summerevening 2008



We'd love to visit

Serendipity , Europe

We are open to the following

Home swap

People in our family who will be exchanging

2 adults  - 2 teens  - 1 children

Hello, and welcome to Skoerping, Denmark!

We are looking for an exchange in the summer , and are open to your suggestions too.

We live in a charming farmhouse from 1907, renovated a few years ago. Its a peacefull area, with open fields surrounding the house. We live next to af golf course, and a few km from Rebild National park and Rold Skov, the largest forest in Denmark. Nearby are two lakes for swimming and bathing and a public swimmingpool. You can also rent canoes and sail on a nearby river. We live 2 km form Skoerping, a cosy little town with shops of daily needs (grocery, pharmacy, tourist office), bar, cafe and cinema. See www.visitrebild.dk

In Skoerping you can go by train to Aalborg (25 min) and Copenhagen (4 hours). Few km to highway E45.
Aalborg offers a lot of cultural activities, tivoli, zoo, shopping, night life etc. See www.aalborg.dk

The sea is at a convienient distance, both the North Sea (west coast) and Kattegat (east coast). You can also go on day trips to for example:
Aarhus, Legoland Park, Randers Rainforest, Skagen (the north point of the european continent), several summerparks, the nearest is Faarup Summerland.

We have cats and chickens, which you can take care of if you like. Otherwise we can arrange for our nabours to take care of them. The horses on the photo are a beautiful view for us and nice to feed treats, but they are not ours. They are taken care of by their ownwer.

Fishing, Convenient for golf, Walking / hiking, Lake, Sea / ocean, Smoke-free home, Use of bicycle(s)