Swap homes with us?

We'd love to hear from you

(English, Français)

Manly, NSW, Australia

Home swap Non simultaneous Hospitality exchange Weekend exchange Long term exchange (6 weeks or more) Home swap



We'd love to visit

Spain, France, United Kingdom, Ireland, Iceland, Italy, Russia, Canada, Chile

We are open to the following

Home swap, Long term exchange (6 weeks or more)

People in our family who will be exchanging

2 adults

A wonderful Sydney location! The world famous beach suburb of Manly is a lively centre, with cafes, restaurants, a cinema, art galleries and all water sports - all just a 30 minute ferry ride across the harbour to the city, theatres and the Sydney Opera House.

My home is a light and airy, comfortable ground floor apartment in a small complex with modern kitchen and bathroom. It has a study with computer and high speed internet. It has a large terrace for outdoor dining. It is warm and sunny in winter and cool in summer with a leafy outlook. It is 5-10 minutes walk to Manly centre, to the ferry, to quiet harbour beaches and Manly surf beach.

I exchanged for one year to Paris in 2002, and 6 months again to Paris in 2008, and had such a wonderful time I'm longing to repeat the experience. I would expect to have one or two friends for part of the time. The exchange should be two months minimum.

Boating / sailing, Convenient for golf, Scuba diving / surfing, Walking / hiking, Convenient public transport, Sea / ocean, Parking, Internet access, Smoke-free home, Use of bicycle(s)