Swap homes with us?

We'd love to hear from you


Waterbeach, Cambs, United Kingdom

Home swap Non simultaneous Hospitality exchange Weekend exchange Long term exchange (6 weeks or more) Home swap



We'd love to visit

Serendipity , North America, United States

We are open to the following

Home swap

People in our family who will be exchanging

2 adults  - 3 children

Comfortable 4 bedroom family home in the lovely village of Waterbeach (www.waterbeach.net). Large garden with relaxing seating areas, plus climbing frame and playhouse for children.

10 minute walk to train station with trains to London (60 min), Cambridge(6 min) and Ely (12 min).

From the house you can walk to a tranquil Riverside walk/cylce path, the village green, local shops and pubs and the recreation ground with childrens play area.

There is plenty to do and see in the local area. Cambridge is an important tourist centre (www.visitcambridge.org) and the historic market town of Ely with it's spectacular cathedral is well worth a visit. There is also Nemarket (the home of horse racing) and Bury St Edmonds, another historic city.

Further afield the Norfolk and Suffolk coasts are accessible in 1-2 hours.

We would like an exchange where my brother, his wife and their 2 year old daughter could stay for a few days, so we are looking to accommodate 8 people. We would love to be near a beach, lake or mountains, but we're open to other suggestions.

Boating / sailing, Fishing, Convenient for golf, Horseback riding, Walking / hiking, Convenient public transport, Central heating, Parking, Internet access, Pet-free home, Smoke-free home, Use of bicycle(s), No pets please