Swap homes with us?

We'd love to hear from you


London, Gt Lon, United Kingdom

Home swap Non simultaneous Hospitality exchange Weekend exchange Long term exchange (6 weeks or more) Home swap Non simultaneous Hospitality exchange Weekend exchange



We'd love to visit

Serendipity , Belgium, Germany, Spain, France

We are open to the following

Home swap, Long term exchange (6 weeks or more)

People in our family who will be exchanging

3 adults

We are interested in an exchange, for a longer rather than shorter period, preferably in September or later. We are hoping for a place on or very near the beach, in France, Spain or maybe Belgium. We would prefer a time outside the school holidays for the sake of quieter beaches.
Our house is a late nineteenth century terraced house, convenient for access to Central London.

Ground floor: double reception with TV and DVD etc - this double room can be split by partition; kitchen with dishwasher and fridge-freezer, electric oven, gas and electric hobs, microwave; utility room with clothes washer and drier; toilet.

There is also a small garden, mainly paved, at the rear, where we can barbecue.
First floor: large front room, lined with books; a smaller room with desk and filing cabinets, also a bed which can unfold from the wall; toilet; bathroom.
Second floor: front double bedroom with small TV; single bedroom with wash basin and sound system.

We are very well placed for public transport: about ten minutes walk from the nearest underground station and nearer to various bus routes. 200 metres from our house is a street market, supermarkets and a wide range of shops. Within a few minutes walk there are Spanish, Italian, Indian, Turkish, Thai, New Zealand, Vietnamese and American restaurants and numerous ?fast food' places. There are also many public houses which serve food. A few minutes more take you along Fulham Road and King's Road which offer an enormous selection of restaurants and shopping, especially fashion.

Also fairly near is the Earls Court Exhibition Centre and, a bus ride away, the Olympia Exhibition Centre. Principal London shopping centres Knightsbridge (Harrods), Kensington High Street and Chelsea are a long walk or a short bus ride away, as are the main museums in South Kensington (Victoria & Albert, Natural History and Science). And though we hope you won't need them, several of London's best known teaching hospitals are about 2km east and west of here.

Our party: we are both retired college lecturers. We would be accompanied by our 26-year-old son.
We have a young cat (Marseille)but she can be boarded out if necessary.

Use of bicycle(s), Convenient public transport, Central heating, Parking