Swap homes with us?

We'd love to hear from you

(English, Español)

Steyning, West Susx, United Kingdom

Home swap



We'd love to visit

Europe, United Kingdom

We are open to the following

Home swap

People in our family who will be exchanging

1 adults  - 3 children

I would like to explore the West Country - school holidays and months of June / July. We are based in a market town at the foot of the South Downs. Views of hills from the house are within walking distance. There are many clubs and activities such as tennis, cricket, bowling, film club, jazz club, and people are very welcoming. There are 3 very good restaurants, 4 pubs, all the basic shops, craft and alternative shops and several cafes, a library, leisure centre with pool and museum.

My children are aged 7,6 and 2 and some of the house is set up for them, lots of toys, a bike each, with helmets, a huge sandpit in the garden, climbing frame etc I have quite a good sized, south facing garden which is partly patio and partly grass. It is a lived in family home - especially suitable for young children, with painted murals in their rooms and lots of toys. The children have added to the decor in the downstairs rooms! It is very safe for children - short, 2 leveled staircase, enclosed back garden with no escape! Off road parking etc.
Spring project is to get 3 chickens in the front enclosed garden, which will need caring for and daily eggs collected.

The house has 3 double bedrooms and 1 single, 1 king-sized bed, 3 single beds, and extra matress and a child's bed. Downstairs, the entrance porch leads into the hallway with 3 rooms and the stairs leadin from this; a lounge with french windows onto the south facing garden, a study with dining table and a kitchen/diner. There is no TV, but the computer can be used for TV watching and DVD playing.

There is a bus at the top of the road which goes to Brighton and the train station (5 miles) London is 1.5 hours away by train or car. The beach is 5 miles away.

Central heating, Parking, Smoke-free home, Convenient public transport, Walking / hiking, Use of bicycle(s), Smoke-free home