Swap homes with us?

We'd love to hear from you

(English, Français, Español)






Aranjuez, Community of Madrid, M, Spain

 
  
Home swap Non simultaneous Hospitality exchange Weekend exchange Long term exchange (6 weeks or more) Home swap
 

sleeps

4

We'd love to visit

Serendipity , United States - State of California, United States - Old Line State

The best dates for us

1 Oct 13 - 30 Nov 13

We are open to the following

Home swap

People in our family who will be exchanging

2 adults

Have you ever heard this song? http://youtu.be/iuxb4zs0BNA
Well, I live in the town that inspired such beauty...

Hello! My name is Celeste and I live in Aranjuez, one of the Royal Estates of the Spanish monarchy since Phillip II named it in 1560. Aranjuez is famous for its Royal Palace gardens and orchards, origin of unbeatable products (cereals, fruit-bearing, vegetables and hunt) that can be summarized in four of its typical foods: the asparagus, the trout, the pheasant and the strawberry.

Aranjuez Cultural Landscape is inscribed as World Heritage Site by the UNESCO (http://whc.unesco.org/en/list/1044).

Regarding gastronomy and every day life, this small yet well communicated town is just 40min bus/train ride from Madrid and 30min car ride from Toledo; and has the services and conveniences of a big city: Excellent public transport to Madrid, bike rental service, banks, supermarkets....
Aranjuez has more than 5000 bars, cafés, restaurants, pubs... and "Gangos" (search for this word in wikipedia.. is only used in Aranjuez!!)...

===

I live in a 70sq. feet duplex IN FRONT of Aranjuez Royal Palace. The building is a typical "corrala" built in 1752 and that used to be the kitchen of the Palace (its known as "the house of the lights and embers"). My house has one bed room (double bed), walk-in wardrobe, bath room, living room (sofa bed x 1 or 2) kitchen and a another small bathroom. There is Internet connection and Satellite TV.

I share my duplex with my lovely kitten, Dulcinea. If you are allergic to cats or cant take care of her please let me know.

===
I would like to go to California (maybe San Francisco) in OCT 2013.


Fishing, Convenient for golf, Horseback riding, Walking / hiking, Convenient public transport, Internet access, No pets please