Swap homes with us?

We'd love to hear from you

(English)






Surrey Hills, VIC, Australia

 
  
Home swap Non simultaneous Hospitality exchange Weekend exchange Long term exchange (6 weeks or more) Home swap Non simultaneous Hospitality exchange Weekend exchange
 

sleeps

5

We'd love to visit

Serendipity

The best dates for us

4 Apr 13 - 4 Apr 13

We are open to the following

Home swap, Weekend exchange

People in our family who will be exchanging

2 adults  - 3 children

We live in a renovated Victorian period home built in 1890. Our home is in Surrey Hills which is a leafy suburb approximately 15 kms east of Melbourne's CBD. We have three bedrooms, a large family area, children's playroom, and open planned kitchen eating area. We love gardening, so our home is set in a beautiful garden on a large block.

We live an 8 minute walk to the train station or a 20 minute drive into the CBD of Melbourne.
We live 9 train stations away from the MCG, Melbourne Park and AAMI Stadium.

We have 3 children so are well equipped with DVDs/Wii/bikes/cubbie houses/swings/toys galore to ensure the kids are entertained, whilst you enjoy a relaxing holiday. We are close enough to the city of Melbourne to also enjoy the many festivals and shopping that Melbourne has to offer. Chadstone shopping centre is also a 20 minute easy drive from our home.

We have a very comfortable large onsite caravan with large aluminium annex situated on the beach at Anglesea, 20 minutes past Torquay on the Great Ocean Road, which may be used also. The caravan is our home away from home, and can easily sleep 2 adults and three children. It is equipped with bikes, boogie boards, BBQ and cooking facilities. It has its own fully plumbed ensuite. It comes with heating and airconditioning, digital TV.

We would be happy to include our family car in the package.

We are particularly house proud and would treat your home like we do our own.

We are interested in traveling to Sydney, Sunshine coast, Northern Queensland


Convenient public transport, Air conditioning, Central heating, Internet access, Pet-free home, Smoke-free home, Use of bicycle(s), Use of motor home / caravan