Swap homes with us?

We'd love to hear from you

(English)






Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand

 
  
Home swap Non simultaneous Hospitality exchange Weekend exchange Long term exchange (6 weeks or more) Home swap Non simultaneous
 

sleeps

5

We'd love to visit

Serendipity , United Kingdom, United Kingdom - England

The best dates for us

1 Jul 13 - 31 Oct 13

We are open to the following

Home swap, Long term exchange (6 weeks or more)

People in our family who will be exchanging

2 adults

I am looking for an exchange in England, in or as close as possible to Bath.

You will find plenty to do here. Hamilton is NZ's 4th largest City, and is the centre of the Waikato dairying district. Served by an airport, railway, and good roads, it is an ideal centre for visiting the main North Island attractions.

Easy day trips from Hamilton are Auckland City, Rotorua, Lake Taupo, Bay of Plenty, and Coromandel Beaches. Raglan, well known for it's surfing (and black sand) is a 30 mile drive, while Waitomo Caves are less than 50 miles. Lake Karapiro. venue for the 2010 World Rowing Champs is a 30 minute drive, while the North Island ski-fields are about a 4 hour drive so a good weekend trip
See also : www.hamiltoncitytourism.com

My house is a 9 year-old town-house in a pleasant family suburb of Hamilton.It is situated close to the scenic Waikato River with attractive river walks starting just down the road.Supermarkets and shopping areas are 5 to 10 minutes away by car, while the City centre is a 15 minute drive. A bus service is available just around the corner.

The house is modern and light with open plan dining and living areas. There is an attached double garage with internal access. The main bedroom has an en-suite shower and toilet, while the two smaller bedrooms share a separate bathroom. The garden is small, peaceful,and very private.





Boating / sailing, Fishing, Mountains, Skiing, Convenient for golf, Horseback riding, Scuba diving / surfing, Walking / hiking, Convenient public transport, Lake, Sea / ocean, Parking, Bathroom / toilet is wheelchair accessible, Internet access, Pet-free home, Smoke-free home, No pets please