Swap homes with us?

We'd love to hear from you

(English)






Irvine, CA, Orange, United States

 
  
Home swap Non simultaneous Hospitality exchange Weekend exchange Long term exchange (6 weeks or more) Home swap Non simultaneous Hospitality exchange
 

sleeps

8

We'd love to visit

The best dates for us

Any time

We are open to the following

Home swap, Long term exchange (6 weeks or more)

People in our family who will be exchanging

2 adults  - 2 children

Description of our house
We have a large and comfortable single family home with 4 bedrooms, 3 full baths and 2600 sq. ft. of living space. Our kitchen is large and recently updated with stainless steel appliances. We have vaulted ceilings, an upright piano, recessed lighting and the use of two cars - Toyota Sienna XLE minivan (w/DVD) and 1992 Honda Accord coupe. Please see pictures of our home for more information.

Our neighborhood
We have a spacious single family home in a desirable city (Irvine) in Orange County CA. The neighborhood is very friendly and peaceful with immediate access to association pools, parks, tennis and handball courts and two award winning schools. There are many sought after local attractions including: gorgeous beaches, shopping, biking, Disneyland, Legoland, San Diego and LA. Our city is half way between LA and San Diego and minutes from Newport Beach. All of these destinations, including mountain attractions, are day trips from our home. Irvine is known for it's award-winning schools (including UC Irvine)and community services to fulfill almost any interest. The weather is unparalleled and is usually sunny with blue skies!

Something about ourselves
We are a couple, Rob 39 and Liz 42. Rob is a self-employed programmer and may work from anywhere. We have two children ages 5 and 9. We are seeking the opportunity to live a year abroad with our children to experience a different way of life. We are also considering extended Summer vacations. Although we love our life in Irvine (and think you will too!) Rob lived abroad for a year as a young child when his Dad was on sabbatical. It proved to be an experience that stayed with the family for their entire lives. We are seeking the opportunity for a similar life experience!

Air conditioning, Use of bicycle(s), Central heating, Convenient for golf, Parking, Convenient public transport, Walking / hiking